LEN · NYSE · CIK 0000920760
Lennar Corporation (LEN)
Lennar Corporation (LEN) holds 7 disclosed positions, 6 of them carrying a sourced value and 1 that nobody has sized.
Lennar Corporation (LEN) - Profile
- Sector
- Consumer DiscretionaryGICS
- Industry
- General Bldg Contractors - Residential BldgsSIC 1520
- Listed on
- NYSE
- Employees
- 12,532stated 2025
- Incorporated in
- Delaware
- Financial year ends
- 30 November
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from Lennar Corporation (LEN)'s own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website comes from Wikidata. The headcount is the figure the Wikipedia article states for 2025, not a figure this site has verified against a filing. The description is the opening paragraph of its Wikipedia article, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.
Share price
LEN
Description
Lennar Corporation (LEN), commonly known as Lennar, is an American home construction company based in Miami-Dade County, Florida. As of 2025, it is the second-largest home construction company in the United States based on the number of homes sold. Lennar has investments in multifamily and single-family residential rental properties, luxury development, property technology with LenX, and offers financial services from Lennar Mortgage, Lennar Title, and Lennar Insurance.
Equity stakes Lennar Corporation (LEN) holds in other companies.
modelled, reported or pending
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 941 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
941 managers reported a position, together holding 211.8m shares, or 87.9% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of a share count taken later than this quarter, because the count in force at the snapshot is not published as a structured fact for this company. Where the count has moved since, the figures are off by that much.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- DUAL CLASS: Lennar has Class A common stock (NYSE: LEN, CUSIP 526057104, 1 vote/share) and Class B common stock (NYSE: LEN.B, CUSIP 526057302, 10 votes/share). The only economic difference is a slightly higher dividend history parity; both participate equally per share in earnings and dividends (Lennar's own diluted EPS calculation blends both classes as one 'weighted average common shares outstanding' figure). company.shares_outstanding is set to the COMBINED total of both classes: 210,506,003 Class A + 30,389,139 Class B = 240,895,142 shares, all as of 31 May 2026 (Q2 FY2026 10-Q cover page, filed 29 Jun 2026). This combined total matches stockanalysis.com's reported 240.90m shares outstanding as of 19 Aug 2026, cross-checking the figure.
- pct_of_company on every register row below is that holder's combined (Class A + Class B) share count divided by the combined 240,895,142 shares_outstanding. This is stated explicitly per-row as pct_denominator would be identical for all rows (omitted per-row as redundant; it is this same combined denominator throughout).
- 13F filers do NOT report LEN and LEN.B uniformly: most institutional holders (Vanguard, BlackRock, State Street, Geode, Berkshire, Greenhaven, Eagle Capital, Aristotle, Capital Group, FMR, T. Rowe) hold both CUSIPs, overwhelmingly weighted to Class A (526057104), with small Class B (526057302) positions. GAMCO Investors is the reverse: predominantly Class B. Every institutional register row here sums both CUSIPs from that holder's own Q2 2026 (period 30 Jun 2026) 13F-HR information table, verified line by line with scripts/filing.py 13f, rather than using the project's pre-built data/registers/LEN.json snapshot (period 31 Mar 2026), which was used only to enumerate WHO holds (the entity list and CIKs), per the brief.
- T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. (CIK 0000080255) reports 13F values in THOUSANDS: its filing shows $28,793 against 318,182 LEN shares; corrected to $28,793,000 in this file (implied price ~$90.49/share, consistent with LEN's trading range). T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. (CIK 0001897612), the separate registrant, holds zero LEN/LEN.B this quarter.
- Vanguard's parent, The Vanguard Group, Inc. (CIK 0000102909), filed a 13F-NT (notice, no holdings) for Q2 2026, so per the brief's rule the eight Vanguard successor entities are summed as the family's full position: 26,289,772 combined shares. All eight were checked individually (Vanguard Capital Management LLC, Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC, Vanguard Fiduciary Trust Co, Vanguard Global Advisers LLC, Vanguard Asset Management Ltd, Vanguard Investments Australia Ltd, Vanguard Personalized Indexing Management LLC, Vanguard National Trust Co); see the row's basis_raw for the per-entity breakdown.
- Capital Group: checked all three main registrants (Capital World Investors CIK 1422849, Capital International Investors CIK 1562230, Capital Research Global Investors CIK 1422848). Only Capital World Investors holds LEN (3,324,930 combined shares); the other two report zero this quarter.
- GAMCO Investors' Q2 2026 13F (455,418 combined shares) is much smaller than the 1,724,170 Class B shares (5.5% of Class B) it reported as a named 5% holder in Lennar's 2026 DEF 14A (record date 11 Feb 2026), implying GAMCO sold down its Class B stake between February and June 2026. The fresher 13F figure is used in the register per the brief's stated preference for a fresh Q2 13F over a stale proxy/13G figure.
- INSIDER OVERLAP: Lennar's 2026 DEF 14A reports 'All current directors and executive officers as a group (12 persons)' holding 24,890,018 combined shares (Class A 3,020,809 + Class B 21,869,209), and separately lists Stuart Miller (Executive Chairman and CEO) at 24,247,022 combined shares (Class A 2,395,462 + Class B 21,851,560). Miller's row is marked rolls_up_into the officers-group row, which is marked is_aggregate with residual_label 'Other directors and executive officers (11 persons, excluding Stuart Miller)' (642,996 combined shares). Both figures are as of 11 Feb 2026, the DEF 14A's record date, which is a different (slightly earlier, larger share count) date than the 31 May 2026 institutional figures; both dates are stated on their respective rows. All figures for Miller and the group come from a single proxy table with no separate family vehicle (e.g. no JWM-style outside entity): Miller's own row already includes shares held through GRATs, charitable foundations, an ESOP and two family limited partnerships over which he has sole voting/dispositive power, so no second container is needed for him.
- VOTING POWER vs SHARE COUNT: Stuart Miller's combined Class A+B holdings give him the power to cast approximately 42% of all votes (Class B carries 10 votes/share vs Class A's 1 vote/share), per Lennar's FY2025 10-K and 2026 DEF 14A. That 42% is a VOTING figure and must not be confused with his 10.07% pct_of_company (combined SHARE count) in the register below.
- SELF-GATE (computed on the final register exactly as the chart does, container-residual method): 14 register rows, total charted shares 135,646,711, 135,646,711 / 240,895,142 = 56.31% of the company. This is slightly above the brief's usual 25-45%/55% ceiling; the excess is attributable to Lennar's unusually large, correctly-deduplicated insider block (Stuart Miller + officers group residual = 24,890,018 shares, 10.33% of the company) stacked on top of near-complete institutional coverage of the widely held Class A float. No double-counted holder or mixed-instrument error was found on re-check; every row's shares are combined Class A+B common shares against the combined 240,895,142 denominator throughout. Corroborated first-hand by the coordinator against an independent source. This project's own 13F-derived register (data/registers/LEN.json, period 31 Mar 2026, built by a separate pipeline from the bulk 13F data) reports total institutional ownership of 169,891,310 shares, 70.53% of the same denominator, with its top ten holders alone summing to 111,593,027 shares, 46.32%. The institutional rows in this file sum to approximately 110.8 million shares, 46.0%, matching that independent top-ten figure closely. The remainder of the 56.31% is the insider block, principally Stuart Miller at 24,251,704 shares (10.07%), which is a real concentrated holding and not a double count: the officers group is charted reduced to its 642,996-share residual, with Miller drawn as his own slice. Berkshire Hathaway's row was verified line by line against its own Q2 2026 information table, which returns 13,111,741 Class A plus 298,117 Class B, summing to exactly the 13,409,858 recorded here at $1,212,927,402; the 31 Mar 2026 snapshot has Berkshire at 10,337,345, so Berkshire ADDED about 3.07 million shares during Q2 2026 and the two figures are different quarters rather than a disagreement.
- HOLDINGS SIDE: Millrose Properties, Inc. was FULLY SPUN OFF from Lennar (spin-off completed during fiscal 2025; the Q2 FY2026 10-Q's cash flow and equity statements show the FY2025 spin-off transaction, and no current equity investment in Millrose appears anywhere in the FY2026 filings). Lennar retains only a commercial land-banking relationship with Millrose (one of three 'Land Bank' counterparties, ~$1.2bn in deposits/pre-acquisition costs as of 31 May 2026), not an equity stake. This is recorded here as a note, with NO row, per the brief's rule that a fully distributed spin-off gets a note, not a null row.
- Lennar's LEN X segment carries a COMBINED equity-method balance of strategic technology investments: $234.1 million as of 31 May 2026 (Q2 FY2026 10-Q) and $235.0 million as of 30 Nov 2025 (FY2025 10-K, elsewhere stated as $235.0m/$239.3m for FY2025/FY2024). Neither filing names the individual investees inside this bucket. Full-text search of both the 10-Q and 10-K for Opendoor, Blend Labs, Hippo, and Sonder returned zero hits; Doma appears once, but only as a note that Stuart Miller personally served on Doma Holdings, Inc.'s board from 2019 to 2024 (a past personal directorship, not a stated corporate equity position, and the term does not appear anywhere else in either filing). None of these five names could be confirmed as a CURRENT Lennar corporate holding from its own SEC filings, so per the brief's rule on combined balances that size no individual investee, no rows are written for any of them; the combined $234.1m/$235.0m balance is recorded here and in unknowns instead.
- Quarterra Group, Inc.: Lennar sold a MAJORITY interest to TPG Real Estate in December 2025 and retained a noncontrolling interest; this is a real, current holding but its size (ownership % and carrying value) is not disclosed in the 10-Q or 10-K, so its row carries value_usd: null and pct_of_target: null rather than an invented figure.
- Five Point Holdings (FPH): FivePoint's own Class A and Class B common shares are NOT economically equivalent per share (each Class B share converts into only 0.0003 Class A shares under FivePoint's UP-C structure), unlike Lennar's own Class A/B, so the two class counts held by Lennar (791,918 Class A + 57,131,088 Class B) are reported separately in method_note rather than summed into a single 'shares' field; pct_of_target (39.0%) is FivePoint's own stated combined-class percentage from its 2026 proxy.
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- LEN X technology investments: individual investees inside the $234.1m (31 May 2026) combined equity-method balance are not named in Lennar's 10-Q or 10-K; searched both filings in full for Opendoor, Blend Labs, Hippo, Sonder, and Doma with no confirming hits (Doma appears once, tied only to a past personal board seat held by Stuart Miller, 2019-2024). Could not confirm or size any individual current LEN X stake.
- Quarterra Group, Inc.: Lennar's retained noncontrolling ownership percentage and carrying value after the Dec 2025 sale to TPG Real Estate are not disclosed in the Q2 FY2026 10-Q or the FY2025 10-K.
- Five Point Holdings carrying value as of a date closer to the FPH proxy's share count (~31 Mar 2026) could not be found; only the FY2025 10-K's carrying value (30 Nov 2025) was located, and no updated figure appeared in the Q2 FY2026 10-Q.
- Could not confirm from filings whether Lennar retains any residual equity interest in Rialto Capital Management (sold Nov 2018) or in any entity connected to the 2018 Rialto sale beyond 'fund interests retained,' mentioned only in passing in the FY2025 10-K's segment description; not sized.
- Did not attempt to check every 13F filer below the roughly top 14 by size (e.g. Dimensional Fund Advisors, Janus Henderson, Two Sigma, AQR and others visible in the project's data/registers/LEN.json snapshot) against their own fresh Q2 2026 13F-HR; the register here is a top-14 cut by combined share count among the holders checked, not an exhaustive sweep of the full institutional base.
