CBOE · Cboe BZX · CIK 0001374310
Cboe Global Markets, Inc.
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. holds 8 disclosed positions, 6 of them carrying a sourced value and 2 that nobody has sized.
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. - Profile
- Sector
- FinancialsGICS
- Industry
- Security & Commodity Brokers, Dealers, Exchanges & ServicesSIC 6200
- Listed on
- CBOE
- Employees
- 1,661stated 2025
- Incorporated in
- Delaware
- Financial year ends
- 31 December
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from Cboe Global Markets, Inc.'s own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website comes from Wikidata. The headcount is the figure the Wikipedia article states for 2025, not a figure this site has verified against a filing. The description is the opening paragraph of its Wikipedia article, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.
Share price
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. trades as CBOE on a market the free US market data tiers do not cover. Its ownership data is unaffected.
Description
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. (formerly CBOE Holdings and Chicago Board Options Exchange) is an American financial exchange operator. In the U.S., it owns the largest exchange for trading in options, where it has a 30% market share, and the third-largest exchange for trading in equities (after the New York Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq), where it has a 10% market share. It operates the largest stock exchange in Europe, where it has a 25% market share. It is headquartered in Chicago, where it maintains an open outcry trading floor.
Equity stakes Cboe Global Markets, Inc. holds in other companies.
modelled, reported or pending
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 970 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
970 managers reported a position, together holding 91.5m shares, or 87.5% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of the 104.7m shares outstanding at 24 Apr 2026, the count in force when this quarter was measured rather than the count today.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- Cboe has a single class of common stock (no dual-class structure); shares_outstanding is 104,431,019 as of 24 Jul 2026 per the Q2 2026 10-Q cover page.
- Cboe is self-listed: its own common stock trades on Cboe BZX (ticker CBOE), one of its own exchanges.
- Holdings side: every equity investment disclosed in the 30 Jun 2026 10-Q (Note 4, Investments) is individually named with its own carrying value, so this is NOT a combined-balance situation for the six named lines (7Ridge Fund, CSD BR, Eris Innovations, Talos Global, Vest Group Inc., OCC). The one true combined balance is the residual 'Other equity investments' line ($1.6 million at 30 Jun 2026), which the 10-Q's executive-compensation footnote (e) confirms covers at least Abaxx Singapore Pte. Ltd. and American Financial Exchange, LLC (both current minority investments); those two are included as null-valued holdings rows per the combined-balance rule, not sized.
- Candidates from the research brief checked and NOT found in either the FY2025 10-K or the Q2 2026 10-Q: Cboe Vest (as a named minority stake; Cboe's wholly-owned, consolidated options-based fund business traces to the 2022 Vest Financial Group acquisition but is not disclosed as an equity-method or minority investment and is excluded as a wholly-owned operating subsidiary), Cboe Digital / Cboe Clear Digital (wholly-owned, consolidated subsidiaries, excluded), Japannext Co., Ltd. (Cboe's minority stake was SOLD 12 Dec 2025 for its original $36.5 million investment amount, an exit with no current row), Globacap Technology Limited and StratiFi Technologies Inc. (both had 2024 impairments per the FY2025 10-K tax footnote but current holding status is not confirmed in the sections reviewed, so no row was written), Coinbase Derivatives / FairX, tZERO, Curvature Securities (no mention found in either filing).
- Cboe also holds PYTH tokens (Pyth Network), referenced repeatedly as intangible digital assets, not an equity stake in a company; excluded from holdings as out of scope for this database.
- Cross-check against the database: neither cme-group.json nor sp-global.json mentions Cboe or any of Cboe's named investees (7Ridge, CSD BR, Eris Innovations, Talos Global, Vest Group Inc., OCC), so no reconciliation was available or needed for this company.
- Register: AllianceBernstein's fresh Q2 2026 13F-HR (4,067,672 shares) is materially lower than the 6,777,633 shares / 6.5% figure in Cboe's own DEF 14A, which is sourced to an older Schedule 13G; per project guidance the fresh 13F is used and the stale proxy figure is recorded for reconciliation only.
- Register: Capital Group was swept across its three most commonly filing 13F registrants (Capital World Investors CIK 0001422849, Capital International Investors CIK 0001562230, Capital Research Global Investors CIK 0001422848) for the quarter ended 30 Jun 2026; none of the three holds any CBOE position (checked by both 'CBOE GLOBAL' and bare 'CBOE' fragments against each information table). This is recorded as a checked-and-zero finding, not a row. A wider sweep for additional Capital Group registrants beyond these three was not performed.
- Register self-gate, computed from this final file exactly as the chart computes it: 12 rows (Vanguard and T. Rowe Price each summed as one family/entity-pair row; no row carries rolls_up_into and no row is_aggregate, so every row counts at full value). Total shares = 13,176,198 + 10,198,207 + 5,046,590 + 4,307,122 + 4,067,672 + 2,843,052 + 3,096,888 + 2,135,634 + 1,306,215 + 1,562,818 + 1,328,924 + 263,809 = 49,333,129 shares, which is 49,333,129 / 104,431,019 = 47.24% of shares outstanding.
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- Ownership percentages for all six named holdings-side investees (7Ridge Fund, CSD BR, Eris Innovations, Talos Global, Vest Group Inc., OCC) are not disclosed in the FY2025 10-K or the Q2 2026 10-Q; searched under 'equity method', 'ownership interest', 'percentage', and each entity's own name.
- Sizes for American Financial Exchange, LLC and Abaxx Singapore Pte. Ltd. individually: both sit inside the combined 'Other equity investments' residual balance ($1.6 million at 30 Jun 2026), which is not broken out per investee anywhere in the filings reviewed.
- Whether Globacap Technology Limited and StratiFi Technologies Inc. are still held as of 30 Jun 2026: the FY2025 10-K's tax footnote references 2024 impairments and related valuation allowances on both, but does not state a current carrying value or confirm the positions remain open; not written as holdings rows given that ambiguity.
- Exhibit 21.1 (subsidiaries list) of the FY2025 10-K WAS checked, on 19 Aug 2026, and it cannot size any investee: it is a bare name-and-jurisdiction list with no ownership-percentage column, naming only 15 wholly owned subsidiaries (BIDS Holdings L.P., Cboe Asia Pacific Holdings Ltd., Cboe Bats LLC, Cboe BYX/BZX/C2/EDGX Exchange Inc., Cboe Clear Europe N.V., Cboe Europe B.V., Cboe Europe Limited, Cboe Exchange Inc., Cboe Futures Exchange LLC, Cboe FX Markets LLC, Cboe Services Company, Omicron Acquisition Corp.). None of the eight minority investees on the holdings side appears on it, which is expected because Exhibit 21 lists subsidiaries rather than minority stakes. This is a genuine negative in the Labcorp/Darden sense, not evidence of looking in the wrong place, so the null pct_of_target on all eight holdings rows stands and is not recoverable from this exhibit. Source: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1374310/000162828026010013/cboe-20251231xex211.htm
- Whether Vest Group Inc. (the $2.9 million minority investment) has any relationship to Cboe's own wholly-owned, Vest-branded options-fund business is not stated in either filing.
- AllianceBernstein's true current share count could have moved further between its 30 Jun 2026 13F-HR (filed 14 Aug 2026) and today; not re-verified against any later 13D/G.
