APTV · NYSE · CIK 0001521332
Aptiv PLC
Aptiv PLC holds 4 disclosed positions, 3 of them carrying a sourced value and 1 that nobody has sized.
Aptiv PLC - Profile
- Sector
- Consumer DiscretionaryGICS
- Industry
- Motor Vehicle Parts & AccessoriesSIC 3714
- Listed on
- NYSE
- Employees
- 140,000stated 2025
- Incorporated in
- Jersey
- Financial year ends
- 31 December
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from Aptiv PLC's own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website comes from Wikidata. The headcount is the figure the Wikipedia article states for 2025, not a figure this site has verified against a filing. The description is the opening paragraph of its Wikipedia article, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.
Share price
APTV
Description
Aptiv PLC is a supplier of automotive technology and components. It is organized in Jersey and is a resident of Schaffhausen, Switzerland, for tax purposes. The company operates 139 major manufacturing facilities and 11 major technical centers and has a presence in 50 countries.
Equity stakes Aptiv PLC holds in other companies.
modelled, reported or pending
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 696 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
696 managers reported a position, together holding 199.4m shares, or 94.2% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of the 211.6m shares outstanding at 1 May 2026, the count in force when this quarter was measured rather than the count today.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- Aptiv PLC is incorporated under the laws of Jersey (Channel Islands), with principal executive offices in Schaffhausen, Switzerland; it is a foreign private issuer that nonetheless files 10-Ks, 10-Qs and DEF 14As with the SEC in the same format as a domestic filer, and this did not change how any figure in this file was sourced.
- Electrical Distribution Systems (EDS) separation: on 1 April 2026 (the Distribution Date) Aptiv completed the spin-off of its former EDS segment into Versigent PLC, a new, independent, separately publicly traded company, by distributing to Aptiv shareholders on a PRO RATA BASIS ALL of the outstanding ordinary shares of Versigent (Q2 2026 10-Q, Note 16 and Note 21). This was a full distribution: Aptiv retains NO equity interest in Versigent, so there is no holdings row for it, per this project's convention that a completed exit with no retained stake is a note, not a null row. Aptiv received a cash distribution of approximately $1.9 billion from Versigent in connection with the separation (used substantially to redeem outstanding Aptiv senior notes) but that is a cash flow, not a retained equity stake.
- shares_outstanding (207,633,331) is taken from the Q2 2026 10-Q COVER PAGE, dated 31 July 2026, which is AFTER the 1 April 2026 Versigent separation and therefore reflects the post-separation share count (down from 212,746,899 issued and outstanding at 31 Dec 2025, pre-separation, per the same 10-Q's balance sheet). All register percentages in this file use this post-separation count; the 2026 DEF 14A's own 5%-owner and management-ownership tables use the older, pre-separation 212,780,960/212,746,899-share basis and are noted as stale where relevant.
- TTTech Auto AG: Aptiv held an equity-method investment that was fully sold (100% of TTTech Auto sold to an unrelated third party) during the three months ended 30 June 2025; the Q2 2026 10-Q confirms 'Following completion of the sale, Aptiv no longer holds an equity interest in TTTech Auto and accordingly reduced the carrying value of the investment to zero.' This is a completed, dated exit and is recorded here as a note with NO row, per this project's convention. A non-cash, pre-tax impairment of approximately $36 million was recorded against this investment in the FY2025 10-K prior to the sale.
- Intercable Automotive Solutions S.r.l.: Aptiv acquired 85% of the equity interests in 2022 and CONSOLIDATES this entity; the remaining 15% is held by a third party under a put/call arrangement exercisable beginning in 2026. This is a NONCONTROLLING INTEREST running the OTHER way (a third party owns a minority stake in an Aptiv-consolidated subsidiary), and per this project's guidance it is explicitly NOT recorded as an Aptiv holding.
- Motional's Q2 2026 carrying values ($222 million common equity, $899 million preferred equity, both per the 10-Q) plus StradVision's $134 million carrying value sum EXACTLY to the consolidated 'investments in affiliates' balance sheet total of $1,255 million at 30 June 2026 (Note 20 / balance sheet). This means Promotora de Partes Electricas Automotrices (40% owned) and any other unnamed smaller equity-method affiliates were immaterial (effectively at or near zero carrying value) at that date; per this project's rule against assigning a combined balance to any one investee, Promotora's value_usd is left null rather than estimated from the residual.
- Aptiv's 'non-publicly traded [technology] investments' bucket totaled $67 million at 30 Jun 2026 ($65 million at 31 Dec 2025), itemized in the 10-Q as: Maxieye $59 million (recorded as a holding above) plus 'Other investments, Various' $8 million, a genuinely COMBINED balance covering an unspecified number of smaller, unnamed investees. Per this project's rule, this $8 million 'Other investments' bucket is NOT assigned to any named investee and is recorded here rather than as a holdings row.
- Register self-gate, computed from this final file exactly as the chart computes it: 13 register rows (Vanguard family, BlackRock, Barrow Hanley Mewhinney & Strauss, State Street, Massachusetts Financial Services, Geode, Nordea, Impax, Invesco, Boston Partners, Capital Group, T. Rowe Price Associates, and the Directors and Officers aggregate), none with rolls_up_into (the officers/directors aggregate has no separately listed members, so it counts at its full stated 1,211,006 shares). Total: 95,420,401 shares against shares_outstanding 207,633,331 = 45.96% of the company. This is a shade above the brief's 'roughly 25% to 45%' typical range but well inside the hard 15% to 55% flag band; every institutional row was implied-price cross-checked (nearly all cluster tightly at approximately $61.38/sh at the 30 Jun 2026 quarter end, with Nordea, Boston Partners and Geode a percentage point or two off and MFS's own sub-account lines internally inconsistent, all noted on their respective rows), and no double-counted holder or units/thousands-scaling error was found; the somewhat elevated total appears to be a genuine feature of Aptiv's concentrated post-separation share count (207.6 million shares, down from 425+ million pre-2023 buybacks/splits context) combined with a large fresh increase in Barrow Hanley Mewhinney & Strauss's position (10.8 million shares in Q2 2026 versus 5.2 million in the Q1 2026 snapshot) amid the stock's sharp year-to-date decline.
- T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. (CIK 0001897612) was checked directly for Q2 2026 and holds NO Aptiv position; recorded here as a checked-and-zero finding rather than a null row, per this project's convention.
- No Schedule 13D has ever been filed against Aptiv (CIK 0001521332). The only Schedule 13G/13G-A filings on record are passive index-manager filings, the most recent dated 4 December 2024 (State Street) and 14 November 2024, both well over a year stale relative to the Q2 2026 13F data used throughout this file; no sovereign, strategic, or activist holder was found.
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- The identity and sizing of the unnamed investees inside Aptiv's 'Other investments, Various' technology-investment bucket ($8 million as of 30 Jun 2026) is not disclosed in the Q2 2026 10-Q.
- Whether Promotora de Partes Electricas Automotrices, S.A. de C.V.'s 40% ownership percentage (last confirmed in the FY2025 10-K, period 31 Dec 2025) has changed as of the Q2 2026 10-Q could not be confirmed; the entity is not mentioned by name anywhere in the Q2 2026 10-Q, and its individual carrying value is not disclosed at any date within this task's scope (only the combined 'investments in affiliates' total is given).
- StradVision, Inc.'s specific KOSDAQ (Korea Exchange) numeric ticker code was not confirmed within this task's scope; multiple Korean-language and English-language news sources covering its 30 June 2026 IPO were found via web search, but none returned the exact listing code, so target_ticker is left null.
- Whether any Aptiv officers or directors individually crossed a reportable ownership threshold after the 1 April 2026 Versigent separation (which would have adjusted both their Aptiv and any new Versigent holdings) is not addressed by the 2026 DEF 14A, whose ownership tables are dated 3 March 2026, before the separation; no post-separation insider ownership filing (e.g., a Form 4) was checked within this task's scope.
