KIM · NYSE · CIK 0000879101
Kimco Realty Corporation
Kimco Realty Corporation holds 4 disclosed positions, 4 of them carrying a sourced value.
Kimco Realty Corporation - Profile
- Sector
- Real EstateGICS
- Industry
- Real Estate Investment TrustsSIC 6798
- Listed on
- NYSE
- Employees
- 545date not stated
- Incorporated in
- Maryland
- Financial year ends
- 31 December
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from Kimco Realty Corporation's own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website comes from Wikidata. The headcount is the figure Wikidata carries, undated, not a figure this site has verified against a filing. The description is the opening paragraph of its Wikipedia article, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.
Share price
KIM
Description
Kimco Realty Corporation – known as Kimco – is a real estate investment trust headquartered in Jericho, New York, that invests in shopping centers throughout the Contiguous United States and the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico.
Equity stakes Kimco Realty Corporation holds in other companies.
modelled, reported or pending
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 645 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
645 managers reported a position, together holding 653.0m shares, or 96.8% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of the 674.4m shares outstanding at 22 Apr 2026, the count in force when this quarter was measured rather than the count today.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- ALBERTSONS (ACI): Kimco FULLY EXITED its Albertsons Companies, Inc. common stock position. Per the FY2024 10-K (filed 2025-02-21, https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/879101/000095017025024723/kim-20241231.htm): 'In February 2024, the Company sold its remaining 14.2 million shares of ACI common stock, generating net proceeds of $299.1 million' and recognized a $288.7 million long-term capital gain. The FY2025 10-K and the Q2 2026 10-Q (period 30 Jun 2026) contain no residual ACI investment; ACI appears only as a top-5 tenant (1.7% of annualized base rental revenue). This is recorded as a note, not a holdings row, because the position is closed. Peak disclosed ownership: 9.29% of ACI common stock at 31 Dec 2020 (cost-method, $140.2 million cost basis, per the FY2020 10-K), rising to 9.74% shortly after the 2015 Albertsons/Safeway merger liquidation (FY2018 10-K). Kimco also received a $194.1 million special ACI dividend in 2023 (recognized as special dividend income) which triggered a $0.09/share special cash dividend to Kimco's own shareholders in Dec 2023.
- ALBERTSONS PREFERRED/CONVERTIBLE: searched the FY2018, FY2020, FY2024, FY2025 10-Ks and the Q2 2026 10-Q for any Albertsons-related preferred or convertible instrument held BY Kimco. None found. The only 'convertible preferred stock' reference concerns ACI's OWN June 2020 issuance of $1.75 billion of convertible preferred stock to third-party investors (used to fund ACI's partial buyback of common shares from existing holders including Kimco, from which Kimco received $156.1 million in cash and recognized a $131.6 million gain); Kimco itself did not acquire or hold any of that preferred stock. Recorded in unknowns.
- RIPCO: the brief flagged Ripco as a possible Kimco joint venture, but the FY2025 10-K and the 2026 DEF 14A describe Ripco Real Estate Corp. as a related-party LEASING AGENT (Kimco pays it brokerage commissions, e.g. $0.2 million Jan-Apr 2025), 50%-owned by Todd Cooper (son of former Executive Chairman Milton Cooper), not a Kimco equity investment or joint venture. No Kimco ownership stake in Ripco was found and none is recorded as a holding.
- JOINT VENTURES: Kimco's Q2 2026 10-Q (period 30 Jun 2026) itemizes six lines in its unconsolidated joint venture table: Prudential Investment Program (15.0%), Kimco Income Opportunity Portfolio/KIR (52.1%), R2G Venture LLC (51.5%), the CPP venture with Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (55.0%), 'Other Institutional Joint Ventures' (Various %, $232.9 million carrying value) and 'Other Joint Venture Programs' (Various %, $206.7 million carrying value). The last two are COMBINED balances covering multiple unnamed ventures with no disclosed per-venture split, so per the no-blending rule neither is recorded as a sized holding; the combined totals are logged here and in unknowns instead. The FY2025 10-K notes that one component of 'Other Institutional Joint Ventures' is a venture with an affiliate of GIC Private Limited acquired via the January 2024 RPT Realty merger (13 property interests, $425.9 million fair value at merger); its individual current carrying value is not separately disclosed. All named joint ventures own shopping centers or mixed-use retail real estate; none is a stake in an operating company.
- OP UNITS (UPREIT): Kimco Realty Corporation's operating partnership is Kimco Realty OP, LLC, a co-registrant on the 10-Q/10-K. The 2026 DEF 14A's beneficial ownership table states its 'Common' share figures already include, for relevant holders, common shares issuable upon exchange of vested Operating Partnership Units within 60 days of the record date (footnote 1). So the insider rows in this register (Milton Cooper; the officers/directors aggregate) are already restated onto the common-share basis by Kimco's own proxy methodology, not raw OP unit counts; no separate raw unit figure was disclosed to cross-check against.
- THOUSANDS CONVENTION CAUGHT: Cohen & Steers, Inc.'s Q2 2026 13F-HR information table (CIK 0001284812) reported KIM at 56,641,276 shares with a raw VALUE column of $1,435,857 -- an implied price of $0.025/share. Multiplying by 1,000 gives $1,435,857,000, an implied price of $25.35, matching every other holder's implied price for the same period. T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.'s Q2 2026 13F-HR (CIK 0000080255) showed the same pattern: 982,578 shares at raw value $24,909, i.e. $24,909,000 after the x1,000 correction, also implying $25.35/share. Both are recorded here in whole USD (already multiplied). Cohen & Steers also separately holds 69,288 units (thousands-adjusted value ~$4,290,000 raw, i.e. genuinely small) of Kimco's own 7.250% Convertible/Perpetual Series N preferred stock (CUSIP 49446R687); this is a different instrument from Kimco common stock and is not blended into the common-share register row.
- VANGUARD FAMILY: The Vanguard Group, Inc. (parent CIK 0000102909) filed Form 13F-NT (a notice carrying NO holdings) for the quarter ended 30 Jun 2026, filed 2026-08-13. Per the PNC precedent in this project, the family position is reported entirely by its successor entities, which were summed here: Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC (CIK 0002100121, 58,087,319 sh), Vanguard Capital Management LLC (CIK 0002100119, 44,054,976 sh), Vanguard Fiduciary Trust Co (CIK 0000933478, 3,785,083 sh), Vanguard Global Advisers, LLC (CIK 0001811242, 1,452,255 sh), Vanguard Asset Management, Ltd (CIK 0001680208, 1,266,564 sh), Vanguard Investments Australia, Ltd. (CIK 0001550100, 783,318 sh), and Vanguard Personalized Indexing Management, LLC (CIK 0001767306, 70,241 sh). Total: 109,499,756 shares, $2,775,818,814. This entity list was enumerated from data/registers/KIM.json (a 31 Mar 2026 snapshot) per the brief's instruction, but every share and value figure used here comes from each entity's own freshly fetched Q2 2026 13F-HR information table, not from that snapshot.
- CAPITAL GROUP: checked the three primary Capital Group registrants for a Q2 2026 (30 Jun 2026) 13F-HR position in KIM. Capital World Investors (CIK 0001422849) and Capital International Investors (CIK 0001562230) hold ZERO KIM shares. Capital Research Global Investors (CIK 0001422848) holds 303,998 shares, $7,706,349, included as its own row. Only three of the family's registrants were checked (not the full family of ~11 that some other companies in this project have found); if additional Capital Group entities hold KIM the family total would be understated, but given how small the one confirmed position is (0.045% of the company), this is unlikely to be material. Consistent with the fact that no Capital Group entity appears in the truncated top-40 register snapshot at data/registers/KIM.json.
- T. ROWE PRICE: both registrants were checked for Q2 2026. T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. (CIK 0000080255) holds 982,578 shares ($24,909,000), included as its own row. T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. (CIK 0001897612) was checked and holds ZERO KIM shares as of 30 Jun 2026; recorded here as a note, not a null row.
- STALE PROXY RECONCILIATION: Kimco's 2026 DEF 14A (record date 23 Mar 2026) quotes 5%-holder figures from Schedule 13G/A filings dated Jan-Feb 2024 (i.e. 31 Dec 2023 data): Vanguard 102,336,566 sh (15.2%), BlackRock 65,062,132 sh (9.6%), State Street 45,232,298 sh (6.7%), Cohen & Steers 43,318,739 sh (6.4%). Per the brief's guidance, the fresh Q2 2026 13F figures in the register above (all ~2.5 years newer) were used instead; the growth in each position between the two dates is consistent and no holder moved in an unexpected direction.
- SELF-GATE (computed from this final file, chart arithmetic: members of an aggregate count at full value, the aggregate itself is reduced only by members that roll into it, everything else at full value): 12 register rows. Milton Cooper (10,793,037 sh) rolls up into 'All Directors and Executive Officers as a group' (14,870,008 sh raw), so that aggregate is charted at its residual of 4,076,971 sh. Charted total = 109,499,756 (Vanguard) + 74,783,636 (BlackRock) + 56,641,276 (Cohen & Steers) + 46,958,443 (State Street) + 19,883,931 (Geode) + 18,175,590 (Federated Hermes) + 17,061,453 (Invesco) + 13,946,695 (JPMorgan) + 4,076,971 (officers/directors residual) + 10,793,037 (Milton Cooper) + 982,578 (T. Rowe Price) + 303,998 (Capital Research Global Investors) = 373,107,364 shares, which is 373,107,364 / 670,789,373 = 55.62% of shares outstanding. This sits at the brief's flagged upper boundary; it was cross-checked for double counting (no shared CIKs between any two rows, Vanguard's 7 successors verified disjoint via the parent's own 13F-NT, Cohen & Steers' preferred-stock line excluded from the common total) and attributed to Kimco being a heavily institutionally owned large-cap REIT: the top four holders alone (Vanguard, BlackRock, Cohen & Steers, State Street) already total 42.91% of the company, consistent in ranking and rough magnitude with the stale 2024 proxy 13G figures reconciled above.
- Market cap $16,313,597,551 = 670,789,373 shares (as of 28 Jul 2026 cover page) x $24.32 close on 19 Aug 2026 (Nasdaq quote API, fetched 20 Aug 2026).
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- Individual per-venture split of Kimco's 'Other Institutional Joint Ventures' ($232.9 million, Q2 2026) and 'Other Joint Venture Programs' ($206.7 million, Q2 2026) combined balances: not disclosed in the 10-Q or FY2025 10-K. Searched the joint-venture footnote and Exhibit 21 (kim-ex21_1.htm, a bare subsidiary name list with no ownership-percentage column, unlike Quest Diagnostics/PPG); found nothing that itemizes these buckets further.
- Any Kimco-held Albertsons preferred stock or convertible instrument distinct from the common stock position described in the brief: searched FY2018, FY2020, FY2024, FY2025 10-Ks and the Q2 2026 10-Q; none found. The only convertible-preferred-stock event located is ACI's own June 2020 issuance to third-party investors, not to Kimco.
- Identity of Kimco's institutional partner(s) in R2G Venture LLC and Kimco Income Opportunity Portfolio (KIR), and in the Prudential Investment Program beyond its name: not stated in the sections of the 10-Q/10-K searched.
- Whether Capital Group entities beyond Capital World Investors, Capital International Investors and Capital Research Global Investors (e.g. further Capital International Investors-style registrants found on other companies in this project) hold KIM: not checked, given the one confirmed position is very small (0.045% of the company).
