AEE · NYSE · CIK 0001002910
Ameren Corporation
Ameren Corporation holds 2 disclosed positions, 0 of them carrying a sourced value and 2 that nobody has sized.
Ameren Corporation - Profile
- Sector
- UtilitiesGICS
- Industry
- Electric & Other Services CombinedSIC 4931
- Listed on
- NYSE
- Employees
- 8,913stated 2025
- Incorporated in
- Missouri
- Financial year ends
- 31 December
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from Ameren Corporation's own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website comes from Wikidata. The headcount is the figure the Wikipedia article states for 2025, not a figure this site has verified against a filing. The description is the opening paragraph of its Wikipedia article, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.
Share price
AEE
Description
Ameren Corporation is an American power company created December 31, 1997, by the merger of Union Electric Company (formerly NYSE: UEP) of St. Louis, Missouri and the neighboring Central Illinois Public Service Company (CIPSCO Inc. holding, formerly NYSE: CIP) of Springfield, Illinois. It is now a holding company for several power companies and energy companies. The company is based in St. Louis, with 2.4 million electric, and 900,000 natural gas customers across 64,000 square miles in central and eastern Missouri and the southern four-fifths of Illinois by area.
Equity stakes Ameren Corporation holds in other companies.
No position on this side carries a sourced value, so there is nothing to chart. The table still lists 2 of them.
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 912 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
912 managers reported a position, together holding 233.9m shares, or 84.5% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of the 276.8m shares outstanding at 30 Apr 2026, the count in force when this quarter was measured rather than the count today.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- shares_outstanding (276,843,251) is Ameren CORPORATION (the parent, ticker AEE) common stock only, as of 30 Jul 2026, per the cover page of the COMBINED Q2 2026 Form 10-Q (which also separately states Union Electric Company's and Ameren Illinois Company's own common share counts on the same cover page; those are the wholly owned utility subsidiaries' own share counts, not Ameren Corporation shares, and are excluded here). Neither Union Electric's nor Ameren Illinois's own listed PREFERRED stock is included in shares_outstanding, and no register row in this file is sourced from a preferred/depositary CUSIP; every register row was matched by filing.py against CUSIP 023608102, which is Ameren Corporation COMMON stock.
- Holdings side: searched the FY2025 Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18, period 2025-12-31) and the Q2 2026 Form 10-Q (filed 2026-08-03, period 2026-06-30) for 'equity method', 'joint venture', 'unconsolidated', 'non-marketable', 'variable interest entity', 'minority interest', and 'investments in'. Both filings disclose a single COMBINED balance: 'Ameren had unconsolidated variable interests in various equity method investments, primarily to advance innovative energy technologies, totaling $82 million [30 Jun 2026] and $64 million [31 Dec 2025]' (10-Q) / '$64 million and $74 million' (10-K, Dec 2025 vs Dec 2024), included in 'Other assets'. No individual investee is named in either filing's body text, so this combined figure is NOT assigned to any single holding: value_usd is null on every holdings row and the combined figures are recorded here and in unknowns. 'Joint venture' and 'minority interest' return zero hits outside generic risk-factor language; 'non-marketable' returns zero hits.
- Exhibit 21.1 (List of Subsidiaries) to the FY2025 10-K was the only place two named minority-interest entities turned up: 'Transmission Infrastructure Partnerships Ltd (50% interest)' (Ontario, held via wholly owned ATX-TIP Holdings, Inc.) and 'STARS Alliance, LLC (25% interest)' (Delaware). Neither is named or described anywhere else in the FY2025 10-K or Q2 2026 10-Q, so neither has a disclosed dollar value; both are included in holdings with value_usd null.
- Capital Group was checked and found to hold NOTHING: all three registrants this project tracks for Capital Group, Capital World Investors (CIK 0001422849), Capital International Investors (CIK 0001562230), and Capital Research Global Investors (CIK 0001422848), were checked directly against their own fresh Q2 2026 13F-HR information tables (filed 2026-08-12) for CUSIP 023608102; none holds a position in Ameren. No register row added per project rule (a checked-and-empty holder is a note, not a null row).
- Insider/officer ownership is immaterial: Ameren's DEF 14A (filed 2026-03-31, ownership table as of 16 Mar 2026) shows 'All current executive officers, directors, and nominees for director as a group (24 persons)' holding 790,894 shares, marked '*' (less than 1% of 276,843,251 shares outstanding). Ameren has no founder or controlling family; no insider register row was added.
- Self-gate (computed from this final file, matching the chart's own arithmetic: no row here has rolls_up_into or is_aggregate set, so every row counts at full value): 11 register rows, 147,292,397 shares total, 147,292,397 / 276,843,251 = 53.20% of Ameren Corporation common stock outstanding. This is inside the acceptable 15-55% band but toward its upper edge; every figure was cross-checked for a consistent implied per-share price (~$113.03 to $113.05 across all eleven Q2 2026 rows after correcting the two T. Rowe Price CIKs and Cohen & Steers for their thousands-denominated filing convention), which is the check this project uses to catch mixed-instrument or mixed-basis errors, and no inconsistency was found.
- Two rows are multi-entity family roll-ups summed from each entity's own fresh Q2 2026 13F-HR, not proxy aggregates (nothing rolls up into them): 'The Vanguard Group' sums 7 successor entities because Vanguard Group Inc (parent, CIK 0000102909) filed a Q2 2026 Form 13F-NT (notice, no holdings); 'T. Rowe Price' sums T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. (CIK 0000080255) and the separately registered T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. (CIK 0001897612), neither of which files a notice for the other.
- Ameren's DEF 14A 5%-owners table (filed 2026-03-31) is built on STALE Schedule 13G data (Vanguard as of 29 Dec 2023, BlackRock as of 31 Dec 2025, T. Rowe Price Investment Management as of 30 Jun 2025, State Street as of 30 Sep 2025); every one of those five holders is reconciled against the fresh Q2 2026 13F-HR figure used in this file, with both figures recorded in the row's method_note.
- This project's own AEE register snapshot (data/registers/AEE.json, period 31-Mar-2026, 40 holders) was used ONLY to enumerate which entities to check for the Vanguard family and to confirm Capital Group's absence from the top 40; every number in this file's register was re-fetched from each holder's own Q2 2026 (or, for Janus Henderson only, Q1 2026) 13F-HR filing.
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- Individual carrying value of Ameren's 50% interest in Transmission Infrastructure Partnerships Ltd: not disclosed anywhere in the FY2025 10-K or Q2 2026 10-Q beyond the Exhibit 21.1 percentage; unclear whether it sits inside the combined $82 million (30 Jun 2026) unconsolidated equity-method VIE balance.
- Individual carrying value of Ameren's 25% interest in STARS Alliance, LLC: same as above, not disclosed; business purpose and co-owners of STARS Alliance, LLC are not stated anywhere in Ameren's filings.
- Whether Transmission Infrastructure Partnerships Ltd is itself privately held or has any public-market reference: no ticker or public filing reference found under that name in Ameren's own filings; treated as private by default.
- Janus Henderson Group Ltd's Q2 2026 (period 2026-06-30) 13F-HR was not found as of 19 Aug 2026 despite the 14 Aug 2026 statutory deadline; if filed after this research date, its register row here (sourced to the Q1 2026 filing) will be stale by one quarter.
- Holders below Cohen & Steers in size (roughly under 1.9M shares / 0.7% of the company) were not individually re-verified against fresh Q2 2026 13F-HR filings; the fuller list in data/registers/AEE.json (period 31-Mar-2026) can be consulted for additional smaller holders if a longer register is wanted.
