VICI · NYSE · CIK 0001705696
VICI Properties Inc.
VICI Properties Inc. holds 2 disclosed positions, 0 of them carrying a sourced value and 2 that nobody has sized.
VICI Properties Inc. - Profile
- Sector
- Real EstateGICS
- Industry
- Real Estate Investment TrustsSIC 6798
- Listed on
- NYSE
- Employees
- 28stated 2025
- Incorporated in
- Maryland
- Financial year ends
- 31 December
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from VICI Properties Inc.'s own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website was checked for this site against the company's own pages. The headcount is the figure the sources below state for 2025. The description was written for this site in August 2026 from VICI Properties Form 10-K for fiscal year 2025, VICI Properties Form 10-K for fiscal year 2017 and VICI Properties, Wikipedia, not taken from any single article.
Share price
VICI
Description
VICI Properties Inc. is a Maryland real estate investment trust that owns casino, hospitality and other experiential real estate and leases it back to the operators on long-term triple-net terms, under which tenants pay property taxes, insurance, maintenance and capital expenditure. It was created out of Caesars Entertainment Operating Company and separated by spin-off on 6 October 2017 as part of that company's Chapter 11 reorganization. At 31 December 2025 it owned 93 properties, 54 gaming and 39 other, spanning roughly 127 million square feet across 26 states and Canada and including Caesars Palace Las Vegas, MGM Grand and the Venetian Resort, all fully leased with a weighted average remaining term of 39.6 years including extension options. Revenue of $4.01 billion in 2025 comprised $2.13 billion of income from sales-type leases, $1.76 billion from lease financing receivables, loans and securities, $77 million of other income and $40 million from four golf courses. Caesars and MGM together accounted for about 74 percent of leasing revenue. The trust ran the portfolio with 28 employees.
Equity stakes VICI Properties Inc. holds in other companies.
No position on this side carries a sourced value, so there is nothing to chart. The table still lists 2 of them.
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 934 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
934 managers reported a position, together holding 1.03bn shares, or 96.2% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of the 1.07bn shares outstanding at 28 Apr 2026, the count in force when this quarter was measured rather than the count today.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- VICI runs a large loans-and-securities-financing business (about $3.03 billion principal at 30 Jun 2026 across senior secured notes, senior secured loans, and mezzanine loans and preferred equity, per the Q2 2026 10-Q) to operators including Cabot, Cain, Canyon Ranch, Chelsea Piers (Stamford, Jersey City and Greenwich Village fitness club loans), Club Med, Great Wolf Resorts, Homefield, Kalahari Resorts, Lucky Strike Entertainment and One Beverly Hills (a $450m mezzanine loan to the Cain-developed Aman Beverly Hills project). These are debt instruments, not equity stakes, and no warrant or equity-conversion feature was found attached to any of them in the FY2025 10-K or Q2 2026 10-Q. They are deliberately excluded from holdings.
- The MGM Grand/Mandalay Bay real estate joint venture is NOT a current equity holding. It was originally a JV acquired with MGM Growth Properties LLC (MGP) in April 2022, in which Blackstone Real Estate Income Trust (BREIT) held a 49.9% interest, but on 9 January 2023 VICI acquired that remaining 49.9% from BREIT for approximately $1.3 billion cash and has consolidated 100% of the JV since Q1 2023. It is now a wholly owned, wholly consolidated asset and is excluded from holdings per the brief's wholly-owned-subsidiary exclusion. There is no current Blackstone/BREIT equity relationship in VICI's filings.
- VICI Properties L.P. (VICI OP) is VICI's operating partnership and files as a VIE of which VICI Properties Inc. is the primary beneficiary. Searched the FY2025 10-K and Q2 2026 10-Q for a material third-party VICI OP unit holder analogous to the Blackstone/Schwarzman OP-unit case; none was found. VICI LP's disclosed noncontrolling interests are limited to the 20% third-party owner of Harrah's Joliet Landco LLC and the minority Class A ('Lucky Strike OP Units') holder in VICI Bowl HoldCo LLC, both handled as holdings-side JV rows above, not register-side OP-unit rows.
- Cohen & Steers, Inc. (CIK 0001284812) was checked for its Q2 2026 13F-HR: it reports only 2,195 VICI shares, valued at $58 thousand (its filing reports value in thousands, corrected to $58,000; implied price about $26.42, consistent with the cross-filer cluster). This is immaterial and is not included as a register row. Cohen & Steers Capital Management Inc. (CIK 0000845563) filed a 13F-NT (no holdings) for the same period.
- T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. (CIK 0001897612), the separate registrant flagged in project guidance as distinct from T. Rowe Price Associates, was checked against its Q2 2026 13F-HR information table and has no row matching VICI: it holds nothing this quarter. T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. (CIK 0000080255) does hold VICI and is the row included above.
- T. Rowe Price Associates' 13F-HR reports dollar values in thousands. Its raw filed value for VICI was $638,318 across 3 lines (22,447,247 + 23,996 + 1,570,776 = 24,042,019 shares); this was multiplied by 1,000 to $638,318,000 for the register row above. The implied price per share (about $26.55) matches the cross-filer cluster (Vanguard, BlackRock, Capital Group all imply about $26.5 to $27.2 per share as of 30 Jun 2026), confirming the correction rather than the raw figure.
- Capital World Investors (CIK 0001422849) and Capital International Investors (CIK 0001562230), the two other Capital Group registrants named in project guidance, were both checked against their Q2 2026 13F-HR information tables and neither has a VICI row: only Capital Research Global Investors (CIK 0001422848) holds VICI this quarter. The Capital Group register row above reflects that single entity, not a family sum.
- No holder in the register carries shares in a non-common-stock instrument (no OP units, LP units, or partnership units were found in the 13F information tables checked); all register rows are straight common stock (CUSIP 925652109).
- The 5% Stockholders table in the March 2026 DEF 14A (based on 1,068,988,999 shares outstanding as of 2 Mar 2026) showed Vanguard, BlackRock and State Street as the only stockholders above 5%, each sourced from stale Schedule 13G/A filings; those figures were superseded here by fresh Q2 2026 13F-HR data per company policy on preferring fresh 13F over stale 13G. No other 5%+ holder (sovereign, corporate, or otherwise) was disclosed in the proxy.
- Self-gate, computed from this file exactly as the chart computes it (no is_aggregate/rolls_up_into rows present, so it is a plain sum): 10 register rows, 500,237,031 total shares, against shares_outstanding 1,101,077,562 (as of 28 Jul 2026 per the Q2 2026 10-Q cover page), giving 45.43% of the company. This sits at the upper edge of the expected 25-45% band but within it; the nine institutional 13F rows alone total 497,173,509 shares (45.15%), with the 3,063,522-share insider group adding the remainder.
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- Exact fair value of VICI's 80% consolidated interest in Harrah's Joliet Landco LLC: not separately disclosed (consolidated into VICI's real estate at historical cost). Looked in the FY2025 10-K real estate portfolio and balance sheet notes.
- VICI's exact ownership percentage of VICI Bowl HoldCo LLC (the Lucky Strike bowling center JV): the 10-K discloses only that the noncontrolling Class A Unit holder gets a preferred return approximating 4.1% of cash flows, not an equity split. Looked in the FY2025 10-K Note on noncontrolling interests and searched for 'Bowlero', '94.9%', 'approximately 95%' with no match.
- Fair value of VICI Bowl HoldCo LLC's noncontrolling interest or VICI's retained interest: not disclosed. Looked in the same 10-K note.
- Whether Exhibit 21 (subsidiaries list) carries an ownership-percentage column for either JV: not checked in this pass due to time budget; the two JV rows above were sourced entirely from the 10-K body text.
- Individual identity of the 20% third-party co-owner of Harrah's Joliet Landco LLC: not named in the 10-K or 10-Q text searched.
