Q · NYSE · CIK 0002058873
Qnity Electronics, Inc.
Qnity Electronics, Inc. holds 1 disclosed position, 0 of them carrying a sourced value and 1 that nobody has sized.
Qnity Electronics, Inc. - Profile
- Sector
- Information TechnologyGICS
- Industry
- Semiconductors & Related DevicesSIC 3674
- Listed on
- NYSE
- Employees
- 10,000stated 2025
- Incorporated in
- Delaware
- Financial year ends
- 31 December
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from Qnity Electronics, Inc.'s own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website was checked for this site against the company's own pages. The headcount is the figure the sources below state for 2025. The description was written for this site in August 2026 from Qnity Electronics, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year 2025, DuPont Completes Separation of Qnity Electronics and Qnity Electronics (Wikipedia), not taken from any single article.
Share price
Q
Description
Qnity Electronics, Inc. supplies the materials used to manufacture semiconductors and electronic hardware. It was DuPont's electronics business until 1 November 2025, when DuPont distributed one Qnity share for every two DuPont shares and the stock began trading on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker Q. Net sales of $4.75 billion in 2025 split between two segments: Semiconductor Technologies at $2.64 billion, selling chemical mechanical planarization pads and slurries, photoresists, cleaning chemistries, Kalrez sealants and OLED display materials; and Interconnect Solutions at $2.11 billion, selling materials for printed circuit boards and advanced packaging. More than 90% of 2025 revenue came from consumable or unit-driven products, tying sales to customer output rather than to equipment cycles. Samsung Electronics accounted for 11% of net sales and TSMC for 8%. The company is based in Wilmington, Delaware and has more than 10,000 employees.
Equity stakes Qnity Electronics, Inc. holds in other companies.
No position on this side carries a sourced value, so there is nothing to chart. The table still lists 1 of them.
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 1,158 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
1,158 managers reported a position, together holding 155.0m shares, or 74.0% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of the 209.3m shares outstanding at 8 May 2026, the count in force when this quarter was measured rather than the count today.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- FILING HISTORY UNDER THIS CIK, exhaustively checked against the EDGAR submissions feed for CIK 0002058873 (formerly 'Novus SpinCo 1, Inc.' before 24 Apr 2025). Registration: Form 10-12B filed 24 Apr 2025, amended four times (10-12B/A on 18 Jun, 5 Aug, 24 Sep and 29 Sep 2025) as the Separation terms were finalized. Periodic reports that exist: one 10-K, for FY2025 (period ended 31 Dec 2025, filed 26 Feb 2026); three 10-Qs, for Q3 2025 (period 30 Sep 2025, filed 18 Nov 2025, the first 10-Q), Q1 2026 (period 31 Mar 2026, filed 12 May 2026) and Q2 2026 (period 30 Jun 2026, filed 4 Aug 2026, the one used throughout this file for the cover-page share count and the nonconsolidated-affiliates balance). One DEF 14A exists (filed 8 Apr 2026, ownership table as of 10 Mar 2026, for the 2026 Annual Meeting held 21 May 2026): the company's first and only proxy so far, used for the entire register side of this file. An ARS (annual report to shareholders) and a DEFA14A accompanied the proxy. Schedule 13G filings exist from The Vanguard Group (filed 3 Dec 2025, amended 27 Mar 2026) and BlackRock, Inc. (filed 21 Jan 2026); no Schedule 13D has been filed against this CIK, consistent with no activist or control-seeking holder. No NT 10-K or NT 10-Q (late-filing notice) appears in the history, so no periodic report is overdue or missing that should exist by now.
- SHARE BASIS. Two different share counts appear in the source filings and both are used, each labelled by its own date: 209,208,543 shares outstanding at 31 Jul 2026 (Q2 2026 10-Q cover page, used for company.shares_outstanding and for every institutional 13F register row's pct_of_company), and 209,582,425 shares outstanding at 10 Mar 2026 (2026 DEF 14A, used only for the two insider rows' pct_of_company, left as the proxy's own as-filed ratio rather than restated). The two counts differ by 373,882 shares (about 0.18 percent), plausibly from routine buybacks or share forfeitures between March and July 2026; this is not a stock split or reverse split (none occurred), so no restatement of share counts across the two dates was needed the way it was for DuPont's 1-for-3 reverse split.
- DID DUPONT RETAIN A STAKE: NO, CONFIRMED BOTH WAYS. Qnity's own FY2025 10-K states the Separation was completed 'through a tax-free pro rata distribution of all of the then issued and outstanding shares of our common stock to DuPont stockholders' at a ratio of one Qnity share for every two DuPont shares held at the close of business on the record date, 22 Oct 2025, with the Separation and Distribution Date on 1 Nov 2025. 'All of the then issued and outstanding shares' is explicit that nothing was retained by DuPont itself; DuPont's own shareholders received the shares directly. Cross-checked against dupont.json (researched earlier in this same project), which independently describes the same transaction as 'a tax-free pro rata distribution to DuPont stockholders' and records no DuPont-held Qnity position anywhere in its holdings, register or notes. Neither DuPont's Q2 2026 13F filings, its Q2 2026 10-Q, nor its 2026 proxy were found (in the earlier research) to disclose a retained Qnity stake. This is therefore a genuinely fully pro rata spin-off with a zero DuPont retained stake, not merely an unresearched gap in dupont.json.
- REGISTER IS THIN RELATIVE TO A MATURE COMPANY, AS EXPECTED FOR A COMPANY THIS NEW. The 2026 DEF 14A itself names only two beneficial owners above 5 percent as of its 10 Mar 2026 / underlying 31 Dec 2025 13G dates: The Vanguard Group (13.1 percent, 27,345,199 shares per the proxy's own Schedule 13G citation) and BlackRock, Inc. (6.9 percent, 14,370,667 shares). Checked explicitly and NOT found in the proxy: Dodge & Cox, Berkshire Hathaway, Wellington, State Street, Capital Research/Capital World/Capital International, T. Rowe Price. None of these crossed the 5 percent Schedule 13G/13D threshold as of the proxy's reference dates. The more current Q2 2026 13F snapshot used in this register's institutional rows (30 Jun 2026, six months more recent than the proxy's 31 Dec 2025 13G date) shows Vanguard's family total (23,888,316 shares, 11.42 percent) and BlackRock (16,055,318 shares, 7.67 percent) both somewhat below their 31 Dec 2025 proxy-cited levels, plausibly reflecting index rebalancing or general market moves rather than a data error, since implied per-share prices across all Q2 2026 filers for this CUSIP cluster tightly around $163.3.
- WELLINGTON UNRESOLVED. Checked both entities most likely to carry Wellington's aggregate Q2 2026 position, Wellington Management Co LLP (CIK 0001633863) and Wellington Trust Co, National Association (CIK 0000846087): both filed Form 13F-NT (notice, no holdings table) for the quarter ended 30 Jun 2026, the same pattern Vanguard uses when successor entities hold the actual position. Unlike Vanguard, no obvious pair of named successor entities was identified for Wellington within the time budget; EDGAR full-text search for 'Wellington' combined with the Qnity CUSIP returned only unrelated small filers whose information tables happen to contain the term elsewhere. Wellington's true Qnity position, if any, is therefore not captured in this register; see unknowns.
- HOLDINGS SIDE. Qnity's FY2025 10-K and Q2 2026 10-Q both disclose, in nearly identical language, an ownership interest in exactly three nonconsolidated (equity-method) affiliates, each carrying a 50 percent ownership interest, with a combined net investment of $386 million at 31 Dec 2025 and $410 million at 30 Jun 2026. Only one of the three is named anywhere in either filing: Hitachi Chem DuP Microsystems LLC, mentioned solely in connection with a Related Party Note Payable (a cash-management arrangement, not an equity-value disclosure). Its individual carrying value is not disclosed, so it is recorded in holdings with value_usd null and pct_of_target 50 (the disclosed ownership percentage, not a dollar amount). The identities of the other two nonconsolidated affiliates are not disclosed anywhere in the 10-K or 10-Q text searched. This combined-balance treatment follows the brief's rule against assigning a shared total to one named investee.
- Register self-gate, computed the way the chart computes it (members reduce only the container they roll into; a member itself and an aggregate with no members both count at full value): 11 register rows (9 institutional 13F rows, 1 named insider, 1 insider aggregate group). members = {'All Directors and Executive Officers as a Group (14 persons)': 188,933 (Kemp)}. Group's own raw shares (312,229) reduced to its residual (312,229 - 188,933 = 123,296); all other rows counted at full value. Total = 23,888,316 (Vanguard) + 16,055,318 (BlackRock) + 9,364,085 (State Street) + 5,594,185 (Geode) + 1,671,610 (Norges Bank) + 1,607,105 (T. Rowe Associates) + 865,600 (FMR) + 684,552 (T. Rowe Investment Management) + 6,369 (Dodge & Cox) + 188,933 (Kemp) + 123,296 (group residual) = 60,049,369 shares against 209,208,543 shares outstanding = 28.70 percent. This sits within the expected 25 to 45 percent band, at the lower-middle of it, consistent with a company eight months past its spin-off where institutional positions (especially non-index active managers and any Wellington position) are still under-captured relative to a mature S&P 500 constituent.
- Market capitalization ($27.80 billion) is computed as shares_outstanding (209,208,543, from the 10-Q cover page) times the share price ($132.90, stockanalysis.com, 18 Aug 2026 12:28pm ET), giving $27,803,815,365, which matches stockanalysis.com's own independently reported $27.80 billion figure. Note the share price fell sharply intraday on 18 Aug 2026 (down 5.58 percent from the prior close of $140.76) and sits well below the approximately $163.3 per share implied by every Q2 2026 13F filing (30 Jun 2026 quarter end) used in the register above; both prices are real and dated to their own snapshot, not a data error.
- Sales to and purchases from nonconsolidated affiliates are each under 2 percent of net sales/cost of sales in every period disclosed, and the Related Party Note Payable to Hitachi Chem DuP Microsystems LLC is a cash-management funding arrangement, not an indicator of the equity stake's size; neither was used to size the holding.
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- Individual carrying values of Qnity's three nonconsolidated affiliates. The FY2025 10-K and Q2 2026 10-Q disclose only the combined total ($386 million at 31 Dec 2025, $410 million at 30 Jun 2026) and the fact that each carries a 50 percent ownership interest; no per-entity breakdown was found. Searched: 10-K and 10-Q text via filing.py search/prose for 'equity method', 'unconsolidated', 'joint venture', 'nonconsolidated', 'non-marketable', 'Hitachi', 'venture partner', 'equity affiliate'.
- Identities of the two nonconsolidated affiliates other than Hitachi Chem DuP Microsystems LLC. Not named in the FY2025 10-K, the Q2 2026 10-Q, or the Properties section's discussion of five joint-venture-operated manufacturing sites among the company's 39 total sites.
- Whether Wellington Management holds Qnity shares as of Q2 2026, and if so through which successor entity or entities. Both Wellington Management Co LLP (CIK 0001633863) and Wellington Trust Co, National Association (CIK 0000846087) filed 13F-NT (no holdings) for the quarter ended 30 Jun 2026; the successor entity or entities that would carry any actual position (analogous to Vanguard's structure) were not identified within the time budget.
- Whether any other Vanguard-affiliated 13F filer beyond Vanguard Capital Management LLC and Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC holds Qnity shares; not individually checked.
- Whether Qnity's single class of common stock carries one vote per share; not confirmed by a direct textual match in the FY2025 10-K within the time budget, so votes_per_share is left null.
- Whether the Distribution Agent (Equiniti Trust Company, LLC, typical for this kind of spin-off, not independently confirmed) held any transitory fractional-share balance immediately after the 1 Nov 2025 Distribution Date; not researched, and in any case not the kind of governance-relevant retained stake the brief is concerned with.
