PCAR · NASDAQ · CIK 0000075362
PACCAR Inc
PACCAR Inc holds 1 disclosed position, 1 of them carrying a sourced value.
PACCAR Inc - Profile
- Sector
- IndustrialsGICS
- Industry
- Motor Vehicles & Passenger Car BodiesSIC 3711
- Listed on
- Nasdaq
- Employees
- 22,800date not stated
- Incorporated in
- Delaware
- Financial year ends
- 31 December
Source
Address, industry classification, listing and incorporation come from PACCAR Inc's own SEC filer record, so the industry is the SEC's dry classification rather than a marketing label. The website comes from Wikidata. The headcount is the figure Wikidata carries, undated, not a figure this site has verified against a filing. The description is the opening paragraph of its Wikipedia article, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.
Share price
PCAR
Description
Paccar Inc. (stylized as PACCAR) is an American company that manufactures heavy-duty trucks. It operates subsidiaries including Kenworth, Peterbilt, and DAF Trucks. Headquartered in Bellevue, Washington, PACCAR also provides financial services and industrial parts. Its stock is listed on the Nasdaq and is part of the S&P 500 index.
Equity stakes PACCAR Inc holds in other companies.
modelled, reported or pending
Select a row or a slice for its provenance: the filing it came from, when it was measured, and the arithmetic behind it if it was modelled.
The full register, from 13F filings
The Register tab above is hand research: a dozen holders, each traced to the filing it came from. This asks the same question of the whole market for the quarter ended 31-mar-2026, where 1,059 managers reported a position. Broad where the research is deep, and shallow in the ways a 13F always is.
1,059 managers reported a position, together holding 367.8m shares, or 69.9% of the company. The 40 largest are listed. Percentages are of the 526.3m shares outstanding at 24 Apr 2026, the count in force when this quarter was measured rather than the count today.
Built from 13F filings, which report US listed, long, US custodied positions only. A register from this source is a floor rather than a level: a holder's true position can be far larger, as BlackRock's ASML stake shows at 1.28m shares in a 13F against 26.3m in its 13G/A. Holdings held through derivatives, outside US custody, or below a manager's reporting obligation do not appear. Where a holder is marked as a family, its total sums several separate filing entities and describes something no single filing describes; the constituent entities and their share counts are listed so the total can be checked. That roll-up can legitimately exceed the family's own Schedule 13G, because a 13G is filed by one legal entity: Vanguard reports Alphabet through ten advisory entities, and The Vanguard Group Inc itself reported zero after its January 2026 disaggregation.
What a reader needs to know to read these numbers
- HOLDINGS SIDE: one position. Amplify Cell Technologies, a private U.S. battery-manufacturing joint venture formed in 2024 by PACCAR and three other partners, PACCAR holding a 30 percent interest, accounted for under the equity method (carrying value $367.6 million at 30 Jun 2026). Searched the FY2025 10-K (filed 18 Feb 2026) and the Q2 2026 10-Q (filed 29 Jul 2026) for 'equity method', 'unconsolidated', 'joint venture', 'noncontrolling interest', 'investments in' and 'variable interest entity'; Amplify Cell Technologies is the only named, currently held, unconsolidated equity investment disclosed in either filing.
- FINANCIAL SERVICES BOOK EXPLICITLY EXCLUDED. PACCAR Financial Services (PFS) is a lending and leasing arm, not equity stakes: per the Q2 2026 10-Q, PFS 'has operations covering four continents and 26 countries' with 'a portfolio of loans and leases with total assets of $22.27 billion' as of 30 Jun 2026. The balance sheet shows this as 'Finance and other receivables, net' ($19,312.4 million net of a $191.7 million allowance) plus 'Equipment on operating leases, net' ($1,895.8 million), broken out in Note E as loans to truck customers ($10,381.6m), finance leases ($5,123.7m), dealer wholesale financing ($3,840.3m) and operating lease receivables ($158.5m). This is PACCAR financing the purchase or lease of its own trucks by customers and dealers, i.e. a receivables book, not a set of equity stakes in other companies, and is correctly excluded from holdings per the brief's HPE precedent.
- MARKETABLE SECURITIES EXCLUDED. The Q2 2026 10-Q's Note C, 'Investments in Marketable Securities', covers debt securities classified as available-for-sale (treasury-style holdings), not equity stakes in other companies; excluded from holdings per the brief.
- NO STOCK SPLIT WITHIN THE WINDOW OF ANY SOURCE USED. 'stock split', 'forward split', 'reverse split' and 'two-for-one' all return zero hits in the FY2025 10-K (filed 18 Feb 2026), the most recent annual filing searched. PACCAR has split its stock in the past (multiple splits going back decades, per company history), but none occurred within the period covered by the 10-K, 10-Q or 13F filings used in this file, so no restatement onto a common basis was needed; the 526,364,953 shares outstanding (10-Q cover page, 24 Jul 2026) and all Q2 2026 13F share counts are already on the same, current basis. PACCAR does pay large special cash dividends (e.g. its historical pattern of a large year-end special dividend on top of the regular quarterly dividend); per the brief this does not change share count and was not treated as one.
- FOUNDING FAMILY: no separate 13D/13G-reporting vehicle exists. Checked the proxy's 5-percent-holder table (as of 31 Dec 2025: only BlackRock 7.0% and Vanguard 11.9%, both from 2024-dated Schedule 13Gs, no Pigott entry) and the complete SC 13D/13G filing history on PACCAR's own CIK 0000075362 back to 2015 (all amendments are 13G/A from institutional index and active managers; none is filed by a Pigott-named trust, foundation or family LLC). Mark C. Pigott (Executive Chairman, founding family) and John M. Pigott (director) hold their PACCAR shares directly as individuals, both captured inside the 22-person officers-and-directors aggregate row (see that row's method_note for the arithmetic and share counts). This is the negative case the brief asked to check for: a founding family CAN hold a large stake outside the officers group (Walmart/Walton), but here it does not; PACCAR's family holding is comparatively small (Mark C. Pigott individually just over 1% of the company) and sits entirely inside the group.
- Vanguard: parent CIK 0000102909 files Form 13F-NT (no holdings) each quarter, so per the project rule the position is the SUM of successor filers. All 8 successor entities that appear in this project's own Q1 2026 bulk register for PCAR (data/registers/PCAR.json) were checked individually for Q2 2026 and all 8 held PCAR shares; summed to 64,611,931 shares. See the Vanguard row's method_note for the entity-by-entity breakdown and CIKs.
- T. Rowe Price: both CIKs checked for Q2 2026. T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. (0000080255) held 3,629,694 PCAR shares, reported in the filing's info table in THOUSANDS of dollars (raw $436,000 rescaled to $436,000,000 to match the ~$120.13/share price implied by every other Q2 2026 13F row in this file). T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. (0001897612), the separate registrant, filed its own Q2 2026 13F-HR and held zero PCAR shares (name-fragment search across 738 rows, no match).
- Capital Group: all three CIKs checked for Q2 2026 (Capital World Investors 0001422849, Capital International Investors 0001562230, Capital Research Global Investors 0001422848). Two of the three held PCAR (World Investors 926,700 sh, Research Global Investors 303,050 sh); International Investors held zero (446-row info table checked, no match). Summed as a family total of 1,229,750 shares; is_aggregate is NOT set on this row because nothing rolls into it, per the brief.
- Self-gate, computed on this final file exactly as the chart formula computes it: 14 register rows (13 institutional/family 13F-basis rows plus 1 insider aggregate). The aggregate row has no rolls_up_into members recorded against it (the Pigott family's individual holdings are described in its method_note but not broken out as separate rows, since doing so would only redistribute the same total with a zero residual), so it counts at full value like every other row. Sum of shares: FMR 14,642,326 + Vanguard 64,611,931 + BlackRock 41,023,312 + State Street 23,280,712 + T. Rowe Price 3,629,694 + Geode 13,009,614 + MFS 8,486,853 + Morgan Stanley 7,152,023 + Northern Trust 6,919,021 + JPMorgan 6,693,438 + Norges Bank 6,275,849 + Schwab 3,531,292 + Capital Group 1,229,750 + Officers/Directors group 10,463,217 = 210,949,032 shares, or 40.08% of 526,364,953 shares outstanding. This falls within the brief's expected 25-45% band. Checked for the usual causes of an inflated or deflated total and found none: every Q2 2026 13F row implies the same ~$120.09-120.13 per share (30 Jun 2026 valuation date), confirming no thousands-scaling error survived and no unit mismatch across rows; Vanguard and Capital Group were each summed once as families, not double counted against any successor entity; the insider aggregate's members were not added on top of the container.
- Single class of common stock, one vote per share; no dual-class or supervoting structure found in the 10-K, 10-Q or proxy.
Looked for, not found
Recorded rather than filled in. Each of these is a place where a number could have been invented and was not.
- The identity of the other three partners in the Amplify Cell Technologies joint venture: not named in either the FY2025 10-K or the Q2 2026 10-Q, both of which describe it only as 'PACCAR and three partners'.
- Any per-country or per-entity breakdown of PACCAR Financial Services' $22.27 billion loan and lease portfolio by legal subsidiary: not disclosed at that level of granularity in the filings checked (excluded from holdings regardless, per the brief, since it is a receivables book, not equity stakes).
- Other Vanguard-affiliated 13F filers beyond the 8 successor entities checked (all 8 that appeared in this project's Q1 2026 bulk PCAR register): not individually searched beyond those 8; if any other Vanguard entity holds PCAR, the true family total is somewhat higher than 64,611,931 shares.
- Whether any Pigott family member, trust or foundation holds PACCAR shares through a vehicle small enough to fall under the 5 percent Schedule 13D/13G reporting threshold (such a holding would not be required to file and would not surface in a 13D/13G search): only the proxy's individually named officer/director table and the complete 13D/13G filing history were checked; a sub-5%, non-insider family vehicle, if one exists, would not be visible by either method.
- The exact historical dates and ratios of PACCAR's past stock splits: the brief notes PACCAR has split before, but this file only confirms no split occurred within the FY2025 10-K, Q2 2026 10-Q or Q2 2026 13F window used here; earlier 10-Ks were not searched to date the historical splits.
